With nearly 1,100 registered students, MathSTIC (accreditation no. 601) constitutes the leading doctoral school of Université Bretagne Loire (UBL) in terms of PhD students and the number of theses defended each year. The doctoral school gathers together under a single umbrella the doctoral students of ST1 Mathematics and ST6 Information and Communication Sciences and Technologies (STIC) for all 6 sites (Angers, Brest, Le Mans, Lorient-Vannes, Nantes and Rennes) of the Pays de la Loire and Brittany regions. 


  • Automation, Computer-Integrated Manufacturing & Robotics 
  • Electronics 
  • Electrical Engineering 
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics & Mathematical Interactions
  • Telecommunications 
  • Signals, Images, Vision 

Research units


Liste des unités de recherche des établissements - (87.14 KB)


Institutions involved in MathSTIC doctorale school

Co-accredited institutions / Awarding of shared degrees

  • Université de Nantes
  • Université d'Angers
  • Le Mans Université
  • Université de Rennes 1
  • Université Bretagne Occidentale
  • Université Bretagne Sud
  • Ecole Centrale de Nantes
  • IMT Atlantique
  • INSA Rennes
  • ENS Rennes
  • CentraleSupélec
  • ENIB
  • ENSTA Bretagne

Co-accredited institutions / Awarding of joint degrees

  • Université Rennes 2
  • Agrocampus Ouest

Partner institutions